Ok, so I am down 5 pounds - woo hoo!!!! This losing weight thing is hard!! I could just kick myself hard for every cookie, piece of cake, second serving and fattening coffee drink I've ever had. It just wasn't worth it!!!
BUT I have to do what I said - focus on 5 pounds at a time!! These small victories will lead to a great big one! YAY!!
I went shopping on my lunch break today. I tired on 5 shirts and they all looked like shit on me, but instead of always blaming the sweater itself, the material or the designer, it's ultimately my fault. It's good to remain positive, but it's also honest and grown-up to hold myself responsible for the way I look. I got myself in this mess and will get myself out! I HAVE to!! This is what keeps motivating me.
I also ordered online a cute little red, white and blue number that I am going to wear on the 4th of July and I want to look rockin' in it!!! It's hanging up in my bedroom and I look at it every single day!!
I haven't incorporated any physical activity into my daily routine yet. To be honest I am SOOOOOO tired!! I will get there though. I am not giving up on that yet.
No comments:
Post a Comment